Breathless Books!

September 29, 2010

I’ll start this post with a sad story from my youth. When I was just out of college, I went to work for a large advertising agency here in New York. One of my clients was Vagistat. (What’s Vagistat, you ask? Let’s just say that it’s EXACTLY what it sounds like.) At the time, they were looking for a new spokesperson. For some reason, one of the senior-level women at the agency decided that I would make the PERFECT spokesperson. For Vagistat. (Why? I have no idea. Perhaps she thought I’d be cheap labor. Or maybe I just looked like I itched.) She tried to make her case, but everyone else thought it was a ridiculous notion. (I’m sure everyone who’s ever met me agrees.) I thought it would be awesome. (Why did I want to sell feminine hygiene products? I have no idea. I was just as strange back then as I am now.) Of course there was no chance of me ever getting the job. And I always felt like I’d missed my one shot at television glory.

So imagine my glee when I learned that Penguin (my publisher) would be making a television ad featuring five of their books–including The Eternal Ones! It’s like a dream come true. The picture above is a still from the ad. HOW AWESOME IS THAT?

I haven’t seen the full commercial yet, but I have seen images created for the other four “Breathless Books.” (I’ve read all of the Breathless Books, and they’re amazing.) You can check out more stills by clicking the links below . . .

The Replacement

Nightshade

Matched

Sapphique

The full ad will premier Friday, OCTOBER FIRST, on MTV’s Hollywood Crush Blog! Check back Friday for the direct link!

In the meantime, excerpts from all of the Breathless Books are available for download at breathlessreads.com!

5 Responses to “Breathless Books!”

  1. Kitty Says:

    I SQUEALED IN HAPPINESS!!! ;A; CONGRATS!!!

  2. Rileydog Says:

    CONGRATS!!!! I absolutely LOVE that ad!!! Great work, Kirsten!!!

  3. Toodles*** Says:

    OH MY GOSH!!! CONGRATULATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    And sorry about you missing the job. But CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(AGAIN)


  4. What an amazing still – I can’t wait to see the full ad! VERY cool!


Leave a Reply

